انتقل إلى المحتوى

U48

بعد 10 سنوات من تطوير U47 في كل مكان ، تم إطلاق U48 مع اختلاف واحد عن U47 ؛ لديها قدرة "ثنائية الاتجاه" (الشكل 8). يمكن أن تكون القدرة ثنائية الاتجاه مفيدة جدًا في بيئات التسجيل الأكثر "المحيطة" حيث لا يرغب المهندس الذي يقوم بتسجيل الصوت في سماع قدر كبير من أجواء الغرفة كما يمكن تسجيله باستخدام نمط التقاط متعدد الاتجاهات أو قلبي.

خاصية سونيك

بحسب الكتاب تسجيل البيتلز، كان U48 أحد الميكروفونات المفضلة لجورج مارتن عندما "كان يسجل فرقة البيتلز". باستخدام نفس الكبسولة M7 ومحول الإخراج BV8 والأنبوب المفرغ VF14K كإصدار TELEFUNKEN التاريخي لـ U47 ، فإن استجابة U48 ذات النطاق المتوسط ​​الموثوق به والممتدة المنخفضة النهاية تجعل الميكروفون أداة ممتازة لتسجيل الغناء والأدوات الصوتية ، سواء القريبة أو البعيدة .

تصميم الدوائر

منذ تطويره الأصلي في أواخر الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي ، كان TELEFUNKEN U1950 هو الميكروفون المفضل لأجيال من محترفي التسجيل. ظهر U48 الأصلي أيضًا في كبسولة M48 الشهيرة التي طورها جورج نيومان في عام 7. تمت إضافة مكبر للصوت لهذه الكبسولة من أنابيب VF1928 العسكرية الفائضة (تم استخدامها في أجهزة الراديو الميدانية والطائرات) ، ومحولات الإخراج BV14. أدى الجمع بين هذه المكونات إلى إنشاء جودة صوتية لم يسمع بها على الإطلاق في العالم الناطق باللغة الإنجليزية في منتصف الأربعينيات من القرن الماضي عندما كان الصوت الداكن والميكروفونات الشريطية الأقل تفصيلاً هي المعيار.

الإنشاءات

يحتوي غطاء الرأس الكبير المصنوع من الكروم على كبسولة M7 المصنعة حديثًا. يحتوي جسمها النهائي من النيكل غير اللامع على محول إخراج جديد BV8 وأنبوب مفرغ VF14k مطور حديثًا ؛ بديل "التوصيل والتشغيل" لأنابيب VF14M النادرة الموجودة في الأصل. يزين شعار الألماس الكلاسيكي "TELEFUNKEN" بفخر الجزء الأمامي من أنبوب الجسم.

الإكسسوارات

يأتي كل ميكروفون U48 مكتملًا بمصدر طاقة M940 ، وكابل ميكروفون أنبوبي M840 مقاس 25 بوصة مغطى مزدوجًا ، وحامل صدمات مرن M7 ، وعلبة رحلة قفل FC740 وصندوق ميكروفون خشبي WB40.

المواصفات الفنية

النوع: مكثف أنبوب فراغ

نمط القطبية: قلبي الشكل ، الشكل 8

تردد المدى: 20 هرتز - 20 كيلوهرتز، ± 3 ديسيبل

قوة المصدر: الخارجية التيار الكهربائي

كبسولة: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik M7 - غشاء كبير منتهي في الوسط

الة النفخ: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik VF14K

محول: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik BV8

حساسية: 24.5 مللي فولت / باسكال ، ± 1 ديسيبل

THD عند 1 كيلو هرتز عند 1 باسكال (مكبر للصوت): <0.3٪

معاوقة الخرج: شنومك Ω

الحد الأقصى لضغط الصوت (لـ 1٪ THD): 127 ديسيبل

S / N نسبة: شنومكس دبا

الضوضاء الذاتية (مكبر للصوت): شنومكس دبا

الأبعاد: 240 ملم طول × 60 ملم ديا

الوزن: 620 غرام

الملحقات المضمنة: كابل الميكروفون الأنبوبي ، مزود الطاقة ، حامل الصدمات ، الصندوق الخشبي ، حقيبة الطيران

معرض الفيديو

U48

10 years after the development of the ubiquitous U47, the U48 was released with one variation to the U47; it had "bidirectional" (figure 8) capability. The bidirectional capability can be very useful in more "ambient" recording environments where the engineer recording the sound does not want to hear as much of the room ambience as might be recorded with an omnidirectional or cardioid pick-up pattern.

Sonic Characteristic

According to the book Recording The Beatles, the U48 was one of George Martin's favorite microphones when actually "recording The Beatles". Utilizing the same M7 capsule, BV8 output transformer and VF14K vacuum tube as TELEFUNKEN’s historic reissue of the U47, the U48s authoritative mid-range and extended low-end response make the microphone an excellent tool for recording vocals and acoustic instruments, both near and far.

Circuit Design

Since its original development in the late 1950s, the TELEFUNKEN U48 has been the microphone of choice for generations of recording professionals. The original U48 also featured the famous M7 capsule which had been developed in 1928 by Georg Neumann. To this capsule was added an amplifier built from military surplus VF14 tubes (they had been used in field and aircraft radios), and BV8 output transformers. The combination of these components created a sonic quality that was absolutely unheard of in the English speaking world of the mid-1940s when darker sounding, less detailed ribbon microphones were the standard.

Construction

The large, chrome headgrille houses a newly manufactured M7 capsule. Its matte nickel finished body houses a new BV8 output transformer and a newly developed VF14k vacuum tube; a "plug and play" replacement for the rare VF14M tubes found in the original. The classic "TELEFUNKEN" diamond logo proudly adorns the front of the body tube.

Accessories

Each U48 microphone comes complete with M940 power supply, M840 25’ dual-shielded ACX-7 tube microphone cable, M740 elastic shock mount, FC40 locking flight case and WB40 wooden microphone box.

Included Accessories

FC40 Flight Case
M 840TH Cable
M 740 Shockmount
M 940H Power Supply
WB40 Wooden Box

Additional Accessories

M 940HS Stereo Power Supply
M 940HS Stereo Power Supply
M 840H Historic U47/U48 Cable
VF14K Vacuum Tube
FC40S U47 Stereo Flight Case

Technical Specifications

Type

Pressure Gradient Condenser

Capsule

M7 - 25.4 mm Center Terminated Diaphragm

Tube Type

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik VF14K

Transformer

Custom Wound TELEFUNKEN BV8

Polar Pattern

Cardioid, Bidirectional

Frequency Range

20 Hz - 20 kHz, ± 3 dB

Sensitivity

24.5 mV/Pa ±1 dB

THD at 1kHZ at 1Pa (Amplifier)

<0.3%

Output Impedance

400 Ω

Maximum SPL (for 1% THD)

127 dB

S/N Ratio

85 dBA

Self Noise (Amplifier)

9dBA

Dimensions

240 mm L x 60 mm Dia

Weight

620 g

Current Draw from Mains

85 mA

Power Supply

M 940H - Vintage Compatible 6 Pin Female Tuchel Input, 3 Pin Male XLR Output

Cable

M 840H - 25 ft Sommer SC-Square 4-Core Cable, Vintage Compatible 6 Pin Male & Female Tuchel

Wooden Box

WB40

Flight Case

FC40 - Vintage Style Locking Combination Flight Case, FC40S for Stereo Set

Video Gallery